Découvrez notre gamme de combinaisons néoprènes

Aider à choisir votre combinaison parfaite est au cœur de Watersports Outlet depuis nos débuts en 2004, car nous aimons les sports nautiques autant que vous. Quel que soit votre budget, nous proposons des combinaisons de haute qualité des plus grandes marques de surf, dont Billabong, Mystic, Animal, Quiksilver, Roxy, Gul et 2XU. Tout nos produits sont dans notre entrepôt et disponibles pour une livraison rapide, vous pouvez donc acheter aujourd'hui des steamers, des combinaisons à capuche, des shorties et des combinaisons de printemps ainsi que des hauts en néoprène, des lycras, des bottes, des gants, des capuches et même des combinaisons pour les tout-petits.

Comment choisir une combinaison?

Il y a énormément de variations entre les combinaisons, mais ne vous décourager pas . Nous avons mis à votre disposition un guide pour vous aider à choisir.

- Épaisseur: l'épaisseur de la combinaison est mesurée en millimètres, que vous pourrez trouver facilement dans la description du produit de toutes nos combinaisons. Certaines combinaisons n'utilisent qu'une seule épaisseur de néoprène, par exemple un shorty de 2 mm. Cependant, les combinaisons sont fabriquées de plusieurs d'épaisseurs.Par exemple, une combinaison 3/2 utilise du néoprène de 3 mm sur la poitrine et le dos où vous devez conserver la chaleur et 2 mm pour les bras où une plus grande flexibilité est appréciée.

- Système d'entrée: vous trouverez des combinaisons néoprène à fermeture au dos, poitrine et sans fermeture sur notre site. Celle que vous choisissez dépend en grande partie de vos préférences personnelles. Les combinaisons zippées au dos sont généralement plus faciles à enfiler et à retirer, mais celle sans fermeture éclair offriront la plus grande flexibilité.

- Sport: Pour quelle genre d'activité vais-je utiliser cette combinaison? Les surfeurs et les kayakistes bénéficieront d'une flexibilité supplémentaire autour des bras et des épaules, tandis que les marins apprécieront un renforcement supplémentaire à l'arrière des cuisses et des genoux, et les triathlètes rechercheront une rationalisation optimale, un stretch et une combinaison facile à enlever pour les transitions.

Comment votre combinaison doit-elle vous aller?

Une combinaison devrait vous aller comme une seconde peau, car elle fonctionne en retenant une couche très fine d'eau contre votre peau et l'utilise pour isoler votre corps. Si votre combinaison est lache, l'eau continuera à s'infiltré. Si elle est trop petite, il y a pas assez d'espace pour cette couche d'eau, et bien sûr, vous serez très mal à l'aise et vous n'aurez pas la flexibilité nécessaire à votre sport.

Quelle épaisseur ais-je besoin?

Eau tiéde- Que vous vous dirigiez vers un endroit tropical ou que vous profitiez simplement d'un été sur votre plage locale, vous voudrez quelque chose de léger et ultra-flexible. Nous recommandons des combinaisons en néoprène de 2 mm ou moins - idéales pour maintenir la température de votre corp et vous protéger du refroidissement éolien et des rayons UV sans compromettre la flexibilité. Nous avons tout en stock, de la combi printemps ou du shorty léger pour le surf de performance, ainsi que tout le reste. Nous avons même des modèles aux prix des combinaisons de supermarché, mais de grandes marques, parfaits lorsque vous avez des enfants en pleine croissance qui ont rapidement besoin de la prochaine taille.

Eau froide - Pour une eau plus froide, nous recommandons une combinaison intégrale pour vous garder au chaud et protégé. Celle en néoprène de 4 mm ou 3 mm est idéal, vous permettant de rester actif et confortable plus longtemps. Une combinaison 3/2 peut doubler pour une eau tiéde et froide et est un incontournable pour tous les amateurs de sports nautiques, que vous recherchiez une première combinaison abordable ou la dernière technologie de performance.

Eau trés froide - Lorsque la température baisse vraiment, vous ne voulez pas être dansl'eau avec une combinaison inférieure à 5 mm. Vous verrez que beaucoup de nos combinaisons incluent des doublures thermiques comme la gamme Billabong Graphene et les combinaisons FlashBomb RipCurl, qui font une grande différence en vous gardant au chaud plus longtemps. Pour les vrais guerriers d'hiver, une cagoule en néoprène intégrée ou séparée est indispensable, ainsi qu'une protection pour les mains et les pieds. Nous stockons ici une gamme de combinaisons de plongée à capuche, ainsi que des cagoules de combinaison, des gants et des bottes dans notre large gamme d'accessoires.

Si vous n'êtes toujours pas sûr ou si vous avez d'autres questions sur les combinaisons ou les sports nautiques, appelez notre équipe de service clientèle amicale et compétente.

Visiting from United States?

US Flag Continuer au BE

Your browser is extremely out of date. We strongly recommend that you try a different browser for the best experience when using our website. Close.

CORONAVIRUS: Orders and deliveries are being shipped as normal. Read our Covid-19 update or don't show this again.

Wetsuits

Shop the wetsuit range

Helping to choose your perfect wetsuit has been at the heart of Watersports Outlet since we got started in 2004, because we love watersports as much as you do. Whatever your budget, we offer high quality wetsuits from the top surfing brands, including Billabong, Mystic, Animal, Quiksilver, Roxy, Gul and 2XU. All are in stock at our dedicated centre and available for fast delivery now, so you can shop today for steamers, hooded wetsuits, shorties and spring suits as well as neoprene tops, rash vests, boots, gloves, hoods and even sunsuits for toddlers.

For warm water

2mm Wetsuits 2mm Wetsuits
Shorty Wetsuits Shorty Wetsuits

For cool water

4mm Wetsuits 4mm Wetsuits
3mm Wetsuits 3mm Wetsuits

For cold water

5/6mm Hooded Wetsuits 5/6mm Hooded Wetsuits
5mm Wetsuits 5mm Wetsuits

We offer every choice of size, style, colour and brand, but in the face of such a big selection how to choose your wetsuit? While we have a great returns policy, it’s much less hassle to get things right first time – which is why we've broken down the key features and how they relate to intended use in this blog.


From the blog

Introducing: The All New Rip Curl E-BombIntroducing: The All New Rip Curl E-Bomb

Everything you need to know about the latest high performance wetsuit from Rip Curl.

Rise of the Mid-Range WetsuitRise of the Mid-Range Wetsuit

Wetsuit Will reviews our best mid-range wetsuits for this season

What to look for in a winter wetsuitWhat to look for in a winter wetsuit

A guide to finding your perfect wetsuit for winter waves

How do I choose a wetsuit?

There's a huge amount of variation across wetsuits, but don't let this put you off. We’ve broken it down into the key things you want to consider when choosing your next suit.

- Thickness: Wetsuit thickness is measured in millimetres, and you'll be able to find this easily in the product description of all our wetsuits. Some suits will only use one thickness of neoprene, for example, a 2mm shorty. Often though, wetsuits are made from a combination of thicknesses so, for example, a '3/2 wetsuit' uses 3mm neoprene at the core where you need to retain warmth and 2mm for the limbs where greater flexibility is appreciated.

- Entry System: You'll find back zip, chest zip and zipperless wetsuits across our website, and which one you choose is largely down to personal preference. Back zip suits are generally easier to get on and off, but zipperless will offer the most flexibility. You can read more about different types of entry systems in our guide to wetsuit zips.

- Sport: Think about what you plan to use your wetsuit for. Surfers and kayakers will benefit from extra flexibility around the arms and shoulders, whereas sailors will appreciate extra reinforcement on the backs of the thighs and knees, and triathletes will be looking for optimum streamlining, stretch and a suit that’s easy to get off for transitions.

How should a wetsuit fit?

A wetsuit should fit you like a second skin, as it works by trapping a very thin layer of water against your skin and uses it to insulate your body. If your wetsuit is baggy, the water will keep flushing through, pulling cold water in. If it's too small, then there’s less space for that water layer, plus of course you'll be very uncomfortable and won't have the flexibility to make the most of your sport.

What thickness wetsuit do I need?

Warm water – Whether you're heading somewhere tropical or just enjoying a summer at your local beach, you’ll want something lightweight and ultra-flexible. We recommend wetsuits made of 2mm neoprene or less – ideal for maintaining your core temperature and protecting you from windchill and UV rays without compromising on flexibility. We stock everything from a spring suit or shorty up to a featherweight comp suit for performance surfing, as well as everything in between. We even have models at supermarket wetsuit prices, but from big brands, perfect when you have growing kids that rapidly need the next size up.

Cool water – For cooler water, we recommend a full-length suit to keep you warm and protected. One made of 4mm or 3mm neoprene is ideal, enabling you to stay active and comfortable for longer. A 3/2 wetsuit may well double for warm and cooler water and is a staple for any watersports enthusiast, whether you're looking for an affordable first wetsuit or the latest performance technology.

Cold water – When the temperature really drops, you don't want to be in or around the water in anything less than a 5mm wetsuit. You'll see a lot of our top suits include thermal linings like the Billabong Graphene range, which make a big difference in keeping you warmer for longer. For the real winter warriors, an integrated or separate neoprene hood is a must, as well as protection for hands and feet. We stock a range of hooded wetsuits here, as well as wetsuit hoods, gloves and boots in our wide range of wetsuit accessories.

If you’re still not sure, or have any other questions about wetsuits or watersports, give our friendly and knowledgeable customer service team a call. You can also head over to our wetsuit blog for guides covering wetsuit thickness choices to care and repair, plus reviews of the latest models that are always arriving here.

Your browser is extremely out of date. We strongly recommend that you try a different browser for the best experience when using our website. Close.